Holiday Books for the 2017 Reading List

img_1310
2017 Reading List – So Far

I am trying to be a better learner and spread my (little) spare time around to pursuits other than the internet. Not that it has been all bad. On CONSIM World Forum, “God Damn Doug Dery Man” is the best discussion of military books I have run across in a very long time. So good that I broke down and took more than a few recommendations this holiday season.

The above is a good reflection of my interests these days. I am reading more on the American Revolution and gaining a deeper respect for what our founding fathers accomplished. I also continue to feed my interest in the Pacific theater of World War II. I also continue to follow modern naval combat, but most of that reading is from sources available online (think tanks, RAND, etc.).

2 thoughts on “Holiday Books for the 2017 Reading List

  1. Pingback: #BookFinder – March 2017 – Bravo Zulu

  2. Pingback: Liberty or Death: The American Insurrection (GMT, 2016)- Challenging Perspectives – Bravo Zulu

Leave a Reply

